Author rate:
Page 1 from 2

20 books of Kaki Warner

Series : Book 1 of "Runaway Brides"
Four unlikely brides make their way west—and find love where they least expect it in award-­winner Kaki Warner’s heartwarming series, one “as stellar as her Blood Rose trilogy…”* For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-­order bride would be her way out of the war-­torn South, but as soon as she arrives in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, and meets her hulking, taciturn groom, she realizes she’s made a terrible mistake. Declan Brodie already had one flighty wife who ran off with a gambler before being killed by Indians. He’s hoping for a practical farm woman who can corral his four rambunctious children. Instead, he gets a skinny Southern princess who doesn’t even know how to cook. Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three-­month courtship period, allowing them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Yet as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriage—until the unspeakable . . .

Book rate:
887 downloads

Molly McFarlane is desperate, forced to flee to the frontier with her late sister's children. While outrunning the trackers their stepfather set on her trail, she marries a dying man, assuming his insurance settlement will provide for them. But the man doesn't die. And when Molly ends up caring for the man and his own family, she finds that even the best of lives can emerge from the worst of circumstances...

Book rate:
573 downloads
Book rate:
422 downloads

Daisy Etheridge sacrificed her dreams for unrequited love, and Jack Wilkins left behind his plans and childhood love for Daisy and their child. Now, with a baby to care for, the couple must decide what they want out of life-­and each other...

Book rate:
302 downloads

The award-­winning author of Where the Horses Run makes her eagerly anticipated return to Heartbreak Creek for the final book in a trilogy of soul-­stirring historical romance.
Thomas Redstone—­a former Cheyenne warrior seeking new purpose by following the ways of his white grandfather—­is returning to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, when he decides to give the woman he loves one last chance to accept him into her life.
Prudence Lincoln's beauty and education have brought her little joy. Envied by blacks for the advantages she's had, and reviled by whites for her mixed blood, she's proving herself by helping ex-­slaves prepare for newfound freedom. Thomas has no place in her future, no matter how much she loves him.
He's suffered only hardship. She was raised in privilege. Their only common ground is the spark between them that won't die. Yet even as evil forces tear them apart again, they discover that courage can be a weapon, happiness is a choice, and...

Book rate:
82 downloads
Book rate:
53 downloads
Book rate:
32 downloads

USA Today raved that Kaki Warner's "warm, witty, and lovable characters shine" in the latest addition to her series about four unlikely brides who make their way west to discover newfound freedom and rediscover love. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... After only three letters and one visit during her six-­year marriage to a Scottish cavalry officer, Maddie Wallace decides to build a new life for herself by accepting an assignment from a London periodical to photograph the American West. Then Angus Wallace returns home unexpectedly after a military injury to find his wife gone, and to discover he's in line to an earldom. His mission to find Maddie takes him to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado where his biggest challenge awaits: convincing his headstrong wife to return home as his viscountess. Now Maddie must decide between the glorious Colorado mountains or the glittering ballrooms of London, and between the man she has loved and the dreams she wants so desperately to fulfill.

Book rate:
28 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Kaki Warner