Author rate:
Page 1 from 9

89 books of Sherwood Smith

Series : Book 1 of "Crown and Court Duet"
A deathbed promise to their father sends a daring girl and her brother off to war. Filled with intrigue, romance, and magic, this spellbinding novel is a dramatic coming-­of-­age story about a girl who rises from impoverished beginnings to take command of her own fate. “Smith tells a fast-­moving tale of adventure, intrigue, and honor, with Mel a likable heroine and a lively narrator.­”-- Booklist

Book rate:

Rhis is invited along with all the other princesses to the coming of age party of the Crown Prince. When Iardith is abducted, Rhis and her friends go to the rescue. What happens to Rhis and her posse has unexpected results. They learn about friendship and hate, romantic ballads and sleeping in the dirt with nothing but a sword for company. Most of all they learn about the many meanings of love.

Book rate:

Series : Book 1 of "Inda"
Acclaimed author Sherwood Smith's first adult fantasy novel, set in the bestselling world of Crown Duel . Indevan-­Dal is the second son of the Prince and Princess of Choraed Elgaer, destined to become his elder brother Tanrid's Shield Arm-­his military champion. Like all second sons, he is to be privately trained at home by Tanrid, the brother whose lands he will one day protect. When the King's Voice comes to summon Inda to the Military Academy, he might well feel foreboding, or even fear-­war is imminent-­yet youthful Inda feels only excitement. But there are things that Tanrid hadn't prepared him for, and Inda will soon learn that the greatest threats to his safety will not come from foreign enemies, but from supposed allies within his own country.

Book rate:

Lhind has been on the run all her life. Stealing what she needs, using magic for disguise, she never stays anywhere long. Lhind even has secrets from herself, for she has few memories, and those are troubling. But life is good until she gets caught by Rajanas the warrior-­prince, Thianra the bard, and Hlanan the scribe. And that's when adventure begins, because someone very powerful wants them all dead. As they evade pursuit and work to uncover their enemies, Lhind struggles with the invisible bonds of friendship and trust, while Hlanan begins uncovering her secrets one by one. Then she finds that he has secrets, too. This fantasy with a dash of romance takes place in the same world as A Posse of Princesses and the Wren series.

Book rate:

Series : Book 3 of "Inda"
In the third book of the Inda quartet, Inda, on the verge of adulthood, is at last coming home. His best friend from his academy days, E vred, is now king. But instead of befriending and welcoming Inda, he puts him in charge of defending the kingdom. In saving his homeland from attack, Inda must prove himself-­or lose everything he holds dear.

Book rate:

In this prequel to Crown Duel, Vidanric Renselaeus, fifteen-­year-­old Marquis of Shevraeth, finds himself sent across the continent to a military academy in Marloven Hess, a kingdom known for its violent history.

All the while greater events in the world are moving inexorably toward conflagration, drawing the smartest of the young people into key positions—whether they want it or not.

Book rate:

Series : Book 4 of "Inda"
Only Inda's fame is strong enough to inspire all the squabbling kingdoms to unite and raise a mighty force to protect the strait and repel the Venn. King Evred has also ordered Inda to take over the strait once the battle is won, but Inda, a former pirate, knows that this is a very bad idea. Now Inda must choose between obeying his liege or committing treason.

Book rate:
Book rate:

A light-­hearted Regency folly, starring Miss Clarissa Harlowe who wants a quiet life-­but falls in love with a smuggler, the marquess of St. Tarval. Tarval's sister, Lady Kitty, is determined to write a dramatic Gothic to save her brother's mortgaged estate-­if she can reach London. Clarissa's much-­pursued cousin, Mr. Philip Devereaux, is inexplicably intrigued by Lady Kitty, who is doing her best to encourage the match between him and Clarissa, except that Clarissa is now betrothed to . . . Lord Wilburfolde.­And so the madness of changing partners begins in the dance of love.

Book rate:


No comments yet

Books of Sherwood Smith