Author rate:
Page 1 from 24

239 books of John Locke

Dr. Gideon Box attempts to move his new girlfriend, Trudy Lake, into his Manhattan penthouse and high society lifestyle. Problem is, Trudy’s a backwoods Kentucky girl with more baggage than the Lost & Found warehouse at LaGuardia!
PRELIMINARY REVIEWS
“Outside the Box is John Locke’s best book in more than a year!­”
“I wish I could tell Locke’s fans why they will love this book, but I don’t want to take anything away from the wonderful experience.­”
“A Dr. Box book with humor AND heart? What’s the world coming to? I love, absolutely LOVE Trudy Lake!­”

Book rate:
226 downloads

Extrait :
Monsieur,
Puisque vous jugez à propos de me demander quelle est mon opinion sur la tolérance que les différentes sectes
des chrétiens doivent avoir les unes pour les autres, je vous répondrai franchement qu'elle est, à mon avis,
le principal caractère de la véritable Église. Les uns ont beau se vanter de l'antiquité de leurs charges et de
leurs titres, ou de la pompe de leur culte extérieur, les autres, de la réformation de leur discipline, et tous
en général, de l'orthodoxie de leur foi (car chacun se croit orthodoxe) ; tout cela, dis-­je, et mille autres
avantages de cette nature, sont plutôt des preuves de l'envie que les hommes ont de dominer les uns sur les autres,
que des marques de l'Église de Jésus-­Christ. Quelques justes prétentions que l'on ait à toutes ces prérogatives, si
l'on manque de charité, de douceur et de bienveillance pour le genre humain en général, même pour ceux qui ne sont
pas chrétiens, à coup sûr, l'on est fort éloigné d'être chrétien . . .

Book rate:
218 downloads

Beth Conroy: young, beautiful, Tennessee Teacher of the Year—is shocked to learn she’s been accused of sexual misconduct with a student. Facing a scandal of epic proportions, Palmer School retains private investigator Dani Ripper to sort out the truth and protect their interests.

Book rate:
157 downloads

Donovan Creed, a former CIA assassin, is a very tough man with a weakness for very easy women. Meet him in LETHAL PEOPLE a relentlessly entertaining crime novel that's often LOL - bizarre funny! The action is fast and furious, the dialogue smart, savvy and sexy. The story is filled with quirky characters and clever surprises.

Book rate:
103 downloads

A Girl Like You (A Donovan Creed Novel) is the next step in the evolution of hit man and former CIA assassin, Donovan Creed. When Rachel Case goes to the doctor for a routine blood test, scientists are astonished to learn she possesses a gene no one else on earth seems to have—a gene that holds the key to protecting the world from the deadliest pandemic in history. When government operatives kidnap Rachel in order to develop a vaccine, her lover, Donovan Creed, realizes the only way he can find Rachel is to enlist the help of her current husband, Sam. A Girl Like You is “A sure-­fire hit!­” Another laugh-­out-­loud thriller in the tradition of Saving Rachel and Wish List. Every ten seconds, twenty-­four hours a day, a John Locke novel is downloaded somewhere in the world! Authors, book reviewers, bloggers, newspaper and radio interviewers, and fans across the globe agree: John Locke is one of the most creative contemporary talents in America today.

Book rate:
74 downloads

Ce livre est parfaitement mis en page pour une lecture sur Kobo. La Lettre sur la tolérance est un essai du philosophe anglais John Locke. Cette « lettre » est adressée à un « monsieur », en fait l'ami proche de John Locke, Philipp van Limborch, qui la publia sans son autorisation. Locke y défend un nouveau rapport entre religion et gouvernement. Un des fondateurs de l'empirisme, Locke développe une philosophie contraire à celle exprimée par Thomas Hobbes dans son livre Leviathan, en particulier car il défend la tolérance religieuse pour certaines confessions chrétiennes. Sa lettre fut publiée dans un contexte où règne la peur que le catholicisme puisse s'imposer en Angleterre; la tolérance est la réponse que Locke propose au problème religieux.

Book rate:
54 downloads

In order to save his own life, Donovan Creed signs on as bodyguard to the most famous gambler in Las Vegas history, Jim “Lucky” Peters. Lucky, worth millions, has hit a losing streak and must raise a lot of cash in a short period of time from some of the world’s creepiest people. It doesn’t take long for Creed to learn that the person who holds the key to his survival is none other than Lucky’s smokin’ hot wife, Gwen, who has secrets of her own. Preliminary reviewers term Vegas Moon “Hilarious!­” “Uproarious!­” “Funniest book in the series!­” With Vegas Moon, “Locke hasn’t just hit a home run, he’s hit it over the fence, out of the park, and into the comedy hall of fame!­”

Book rate:
55 downloads

What if the best morning of your life suddenly turned into your worst nightmare? Sam Case is about to find out. Saving Rachel is the story of what happens when killers force a man to choose between his wife and his mistress...­and the one he rejects must die. “If Dean Koontz collaborated with Alfred Hitchcock at the circus, this would be their brain child.­” –Vintage DM Book Reviews

Book rate:
43 downloads
Book rate:
149 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of John Locke