Page 1 from 2

12 books of Rachel Carter

Rachel Carter launches a mind-­blowing time-­travel trilogy with her YA novel So Close to You.   Lydia Bentley doesn’t believe the rumors about the Montauk Project, that there’s some sort of government conspiracy involving people vanishing and tortured children. But her grandfather is sure that the Project is behind his father’s disappearance more than sixty years earlier.   While helping her grandfather search Camp Hero, a seemingly abandoned military base on Long Island, for information about the disappearance, Lydia is transported back to 1944—just a few days before her great-­grandfather’s disappearance.   Lydia begins to unravel the dark secrets of the Montauk Project and her own family history, despite warnings from Wes, a mysterious boy she is powerfully attracted to but not sure she should trust.  

Book rate:
259 downloads
  read online  

This thrilling sequel to So Close to You explores how far we'll go to save the people we love—and what happens after you change the future.­These are the things of which Lydia is now certain:­The Montauk Project has been experimenting with time travel for years.­The Project's subjects are "recruits" from across time. Recruits like Wes: Lydia's ally, friend, and love.­The Project is now responsible for the disappearance of two members of her family. . . .­And they're coming for Lydia next.

Book rate:
136 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
28 downloads

So I have this crazy idea that I will write about my 3 years as a high school boys tennis coach. This book is not about tennis. This book is about my experiences, good and bad, during my first 3 years as a high school tennis coach.

Book rate:
7 downloads

When your destiny is laid out for you from birth, it should be easy to fit into it. But that isn?­t always the case. On the planet of X48, everyone is born knowing their name and future, and deviating from that plan is unheard of. It sounds easy, but sixteen-­year-­old Zye isn?­t so sure. Since birth, he?­s been slated to become a soldier, but he?­d much rather be a healer instead. After he graduates from high school, he receives orders to report as a soldier and travel to planet Silver. Here he will train to become a fierce warrior. But when he hears his older, war-­hero brother speaking about an upcoming fight against a group of powerful magicians called the Draes, Zye uncovers a secret that will change everything he?­s ever known. Now, old powers left forgotten have begun to gain new strength, and Zye learns things about himself, his brother, and his planet he had never imagined. The young man who believed for so long that he was just one of millions now might be his planet?­s only . . .

Book rate:
1 downloads
Book rate:
1 downloads

How do you begin to tell your story when you can't speak? Ethan lives on the canal. He likes it there. He can go to the pond and catch newts and minnows. He can learn everything he needs to know from books and from his mum. No one there laughs at him because he doesn't talk. Ethan can't remember exactly when he stopped talking or why. It is only when he meets Polly, a girl who has recently moved to the canal, that he begins to wish things were different. Can Ethan find his voice again? Perfect for fans of Mark Haddon, David Almond and Jacqueline Wilson.

Book rate:
0 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Rachel Carter