Author rate:
Page 1 from 1

9 books of J. Meade Falkner

Moonfleet is a tale of smuggling by the English novelist J. Meade Falkner, first published in 1898. The book was extremely popular among children worldwide up until the 1970s, mostly for its themes of adventure and gripping storyline. It remains a popular story widely read and is still sometimes studied in schools.

Book rate:
  read online  

Settle in for a juicy and well-­wrought historical mystery in J. Meade Falkner's The Nebuly Coat. Edward Westray, a young architect, is dispatched to a remote village in southwest England to work on a complex restoration project. In the course of his work, he learns about a vast inheritance that has as yet gone unclaimed. When the purported heir makes an appearance, Westray has his doubts. Is his suspicion merited? Read The Nebuly Coat to find out.

Book rate:
  read online  

While practicing his violin at Oxford, John Maltravers notices a strange phenomenon: whenever a certain tune is played a mysterious presence seems to enter the room. Maltravers becomes increasingly unsettled, until he makes a startling discovery – tucked away in a hidden cupboard is a priceless Stradivarius! Obsessed with this treasure, he becomes increasingly withdrawn, unaware of the sinister hold this perfect violin is beginning to take over him.

Book rate:
  read online  
Book rate:

J. Meade Falkner’s Works contained 3 works written by John Meade Falkner (8 May 1858 – 22 July 1932) was an English novelist and poet, best known for his 1898 novel, Moonfleet. An extremely successful businessman as well, he became chairman of the arms manufacturer Armstrong Whitworth during World War I.
These are the 3 works of J. Meade Falkner in this book:
1, The Lost Stradivarius (1895)
2. Moonfleet (1898)
3, The Nebuly Coat (1903)

Book rate:


No comments yet

Books of J. Meade Falkner