Author rate:
Page 1 from 5

42 books of Jami Alden

He lurks in the shadows, waiting and watching . . . And once he has you, all you can do is. . . BEG FOR MERCYMegan Flynn thought she was falling in love. Cole Williams wasn't just handsome and passionate, he was one of the good guys. Or so she thought, until he arrested her brother-­the only family she has left-­for a murder she knows he couldn't have possibly committed. Now, with her heart broken and her brother's life hanging in the balance, Megan will risk everything to prove his innocence. Even if that means throwing herself into the path of a sadistic killer with a hauntingly familiar MO.­Seattle Detective Cole Williams had given up on making Megan see reason where her brother is concerned. But when she insinuates herself into the most shockingly brutal case Cole has ever worked, he can't stand idly by. Plunged into a secret world where the city's elite indulge their darkest desires, Cole will do whatever it takes to bring down a madman who has made Megan his most coveted prey.

Book rate:
5490 downloads

TURN UP THE HEAT Finding her brand-­new husband in flagrante delicto with another woman wasn't part of Julie Driscoll's plan for her lavish wedding reception. Now she's a bride without a groom-­but she's determined to have a wedding night with someone. Her cheating husband's gorgeous brother will do just fine. Chris Dennison is everything his brother isn't, and his hard body is the stuff the steamiest sexual fantasies are made of. LET'S GET THIS PARTY STARTED Chris isn't about to turn her down. After five years of dreaming about her, the chance to touch Julie's delectably luscious body is too tempting to resist. And when she follows him to the tropical resort he's built from the ground up, she insists hot, wet, skin-­to-­skin pleasure is all he wants. Now he just has to convince her that he wants more.

Book rate:
870 downloads

For over a decade, a killer has been waiting, silent as death and . . .
GUILTY AS SIN
Fourteen years ago, Kate Beckett was a teenager more interested in summer romance than babysitting. Then the unthinkable happened: her younger brother was kidnapped and murdered on her watch. Now she is an advocate for missing children, and her newest case brings her back to the small town where she lost her brother-­and where she left behind the first boy she ever loved.
Tommy Ibarra's world fell apart after Kate broke his heart, and he's spent his adult life making sure that he'll never be vulnerable again. When a teenage girl vanishes, he offers his expertise as a high tech security expert to help find her. Although he's determined to keep his distance from Kate, it isn't long before he's falling under her spell all over again.
As they race against the clock, their investigation leads to a brutal killer with a shocking connection to Kate's tragic past. And this time, the killer has Kate . . .

Book rate:
810 downloads

Fans of Bella Andre, Sylvia Day, Victoria Dahl, and Maya Banks will adore the latest addition to Alden's steamy PRIVATE series!

Book rate:
470 downloads

Fans of Bella Andre, Shannon McKenna, Victoria Dahl, and Maya Banks will enjoy this sequel to Alden's Private Party, a steamy story of a second chance at love.

Book rate:
592 downloads

Wendy Carmichael's career as a high-­powered attorney leaves her little time for a love - or sex - life. She has a broken engagement to prove it. With everything she's worked for on the line, she can't afford to be distracted - especially not by Drew Walker. But when she and the cocky millionaire are thrown together at a party in paradise, she can no longer resist his lure.

Book rate:
581 downloads

Like a chess master, he carefully weighs his next move . . . advancing slowly until he is sure he can capture his helpless pawn. For in his mind, there's no way to . . . HIDE FROM EVILSean Flynn should feel lucky he's alive. But a betrayal by a close friend-­and two years on death row-­has left him feeling only numb. When his conviction was overturned, Sean retreated to a quiet woodland cabin, far away from prying eyes. There, he believed, the past couldn't come back to haunt him . . . until she showed up.­Overcome with guilt, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney Krista Slater can't forgive herself for convicting an innocent man. But when another brutal murder reveals chilling, new facts about his case, she must turn to Sean for help. She's ready to face his anger, but the desire in his eyes ignites a need she's never felt before. Shadowed by danger, Sean and Krista uncover a twisted maze of deception and betrayal-­all under the dangerous gaze of a cunning mastermind who will do whatever it . . .

Book rate:
512 downloads

In HELL'S BELLES and THE ROAD TO HELL, Jackie Kessler brought readers into an unforgettable Underworld populated by alluring demons and sexy devils. Now Daunuan, the most irresistible incubus of all, is facing one Hell of a challenge. So whose soul do you have to damn to get a promotion around here? Daunuan was never the ambitious type. There's so much to love about his job just the way it is-­mind-­blowing sexual prowess, the power to seduce any human, excellent dental plan. But now Pan, the King of Lust, has offered to make Daun his right-­hand incubus-­a position other demons would give their left horn for. All he has to do is entice a soul destined for heaven into a damnable act of lust. Should take, oh, seven minutes, tops. Then he meets his target, Virginia Reed. She's cute. Funny. Smart. Unfathomably resistant to his charms. He can't understand it. But Daun has centuries of seduction to his credit. He's the best there is. Sooner or later he'll transform this polar icecap of a . . .

Book rate:
520 downloads

Ethan and Derek Taggart: they're the men of Gemini, and when it comes to sheet-­scorching undercover work, nobody does it better. The only one they answer to is big brother Danny—that is, until the right women come along to grab the reins and crack the whip as hard as the Taggart men like it... Security is Derek Taggart's game, and he plays it straight—no margin for error, no time to fool around...­except with one hot little number who changes everything. He takes her home when she needs a ride—one she'll never forget. The problem is Derek can't forget her, a total about-­face for a guy who keeps his enemies closer than his lovers. Then he finds out the sexy dynamo is Alyssa Miles, notorious party girl and darling of the gossip rags. It’s time to walk away and never look back, which would be a hell of a lot easier if his agency didn't desperately need the high-­profile gig her family's offering: a minor detail that consists mainly of Derek watching Alyssa 24/7. Keeping an eagle eye . . .

Book rate:
362 downloads

Danny Taggart is the biggest badass of all the Gemini Men. And there's only one thing a woman can do with a man this hot, hard, and ready for action. . .. He's the oldest of the three Taggart brothers. And the boldest. Tall, dark and rippling with muscle, Danny Taggart takes no prisoners. But when his latest case puts him up close and personal with the woman who once left him raw and aching, he's shell-­shocked. Caroline Medford is still hotter than hell. But she's also got her pretty grip on the truths that have shaped him into the soul-­ravaged warrior he is today. Burned once, Danny's plan is to satisfy his craving for Caroline and walk away. Yet once he has her warm and willing beneath him, he can't get deep enough--­or close enough. Not even when danger threatens to destroy everything he's ever fought for. Including the only woman he's ever loved. . . "Alden's first in the Gemini Men series starts off with a sizzle. . .­exciting and suspenseful.­" -- on four star review "I love . . .

Book rate:
425 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Jami Alden