Author rate:
Page 6 from 14

132 books of Wilbur Smith

Wilbur Smith sets his vividly realistic novels on the razor's edge between human courage and nature's wrath. In Hungry as the Sea , this master storyteller takes us to the frigid South Atlantic, where one man fights for his life-- and for redemption.     Nicholas Berg is on a daring rescue mission.  One of his former ships is being lashed against the cliffs of Cape Alarm and is surrounded surrounded by survivors clinging to their boats. Berg has gambled everything on reaching the Golden Adventurer before a competitor and a violent storm to win a fortune in salvage fees. If he succeeds, however, the real danger will only just begin . . ..     From the power of a relentless ocean to the hunger of men to survive upon her, this is a towering novel of adventure, love and the daring of the human soul.

Book rate:
13 downloads
  read online  

The Congo. Situated at the heart of sub-­Saharan Africa, it is a place where men die for diamonds. For love. And for the unholy pleasure of others…Bruce Curry is the leader of a mercenary band with the dubious support of three officers. His mission: To relieve a diamond-­mining town cut off by the fighting and retrieve a priceless consignment of diamonds. Along the way, he meets a beautiful Belgian woman. Shermaine is a dream come true. But the rest of Curry’s journey is about to become a living nightmare.­Ranged against his ill-­disciplined unit are bandits, guerillas, and hostile tribes that infest the land. In a sinister atmosphere of omnipotent evil, Curry fights to stay alive—and protect Shermaine, his one true love. But to do so, he must face another, even deadlier enemy: one of his own men…

Book rate:
10 downloads
Book rate:
9 downloads

Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-­thriller—­perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn—­from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion.­One of the most formidable fighters in the world, ex-­SAS warrior and former private security consultant Major Hector Cross has survived explosive tangles with depraved enemies—­warlords, pirates, and arms dealers—­from the Middle East to the heart of Africa. Now, Cross must take the law into his own hands once again to stop a vengeful old enemy who has resurfaced—­and hunt down a deadly new nemesis in pursuit of global domination.­Co-­written with internationally bestselling author Tom Cain, this exciting tale, filled with knife-­edge tension, cunning global intrigue, rip-­roaring action, and breathtaking adventure, demonstrates the...

Book rate:
12 downloads
Book rate:
8 downloads

In Wilbur Smith's Rage, in the second half of the twentieth century, the future bears down on Africa—­fueled by the sins of the past and the blood feuds of nations, tribes, and families. For the Courtney family, who have known this continent from the depths of its gold mines to the pinnacle of political power, a time of reckoning is at hand.­Shasa Courtney has lived, fought and loved amongst Afrikaners, Englishmen, and natives. His mother is by his side but the rest of the world around him is exploding. Even his family harbors secrets more dangerous than his own worst enemies.­Now, a continent is convulsed. Streets teem with protestors. Desperate and devious men forge volatile alliances. And Shasa faces shocking revelations amongst traitors, fugitives, and heroes—­leading a beloved country into the flames of civil war...

Book rate:
8 downloads
Book rate:
6 downloads
Book rate:
7 downloads

A Sparrow Falls, another gripping installment in Wilbur Smith's Courtney Family Adventure seriesMark Anders grew up on eight thousand acres of African land that bore his family name. Then he fought in Europe's Great War and, upon returning to his ancestral home, he saw savagery unlike any other....­In Africa, Mark's family estate has been despoiled. His grandfather has died under mysterious circumstances. And he has inherited a murderous enemy—­the rogue scion of the powerful Courtney clan—­in an altogether new kind of war.­Now, Mark will make a fateful choice between two women. Journey into the wilderness to uncover his grandfather's fate. Find his way through battles raging between fathers and sons, generals and politicians, and nature and man. In an age of violent conflict, Mark Anders will live or die for justice—­and his fight will echo across a country he always loved....

Book rate:
10 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Wilbur Smith