Author rate:
Page 1 from 3

30 books of Simone Elkeles

Book rate:
10726 downloads

Series : Book Book 1 of "Paradise"
Nothing has been the same since Caleb Becker left a party drunk, got behind the wheel and hit Maggie Armstrong. Even after months of painful physical therapy, Maggie walks with a limp. Her social life is nil and a scholarship to study abroad - her chance to escape everyone and their pitying stares - has been cancelled. After a year in juvenile jail, Caleb's free ...­if freedom means endless nagging from a transition coach and the prying eyes of the entire town. Coming home should feel good, but his family and ex-­girlfriend seem like strangers. But despite the horror of their shared history, somehow Caleb and Maggie can't seem to stay away from each other, with the heat and attraction between them becoming undeniable to them both. Feeling like outsiders, they find comfort in each other, they realise that sometimes the person who hurts you most, can be the person who heals you too.

Book rate:
4667 downloads

Series : Book 2 of "Perfect Chemistry"
When Carlos Fuentes returns to America after living in Mexico for a year, he doesn’t want any part of the life his older brother, Alex, has laid out for him at a high school in Colorado . Carlos likes living his life on the edge and wants to carve his own path—just like Alex did. Then he meets Kiara Westford. She doesn’t talk much and is completely intimidated by Carlos’ wild ways. As they get to know one another, Carlos assumes Kiara thinks she’s too good for him, and refuses to admit that she might be getting to him. But he soon realizes that being himself is exactly what Kiara needs right now.

Book rate:
3368 downloads

Series : Book Book 2 of "Paradise"
From the New York Times Bestselling Author of RULES OF ATTRACTION Comes the Sequel to LEAVING PARADISE Caleb Becker left Paradise eight months ago, taking with him the secret he promised to take to his grave. If the truth got out, it would ruin everything. Maggie Armstrong tried to be strong after Caleb broke her heart and disappeared. Somehow, she managed to move on. She's determined to make a new life for herself. But then Caleb and Maggie are forced together on a summer trip. They try ignoring their passion for each other, but buried feelings resurface. Caleb must face the truth about the night of Maggie's accident, or the secret that destroyed their relationship will forever stand between them. Praise for Leaving Paradise: "Elkeles writes convincingly about family tensions, retreating from painful reality, and teens outgrowing their old skins.­"—School Library Journal "Elkeles creates raw emotions, dialogue, and high-­school ambience that's . . .

Book rate:
2332 downloads

Carlos Fuentes doesn't want any part of the life his older brother, Alex, has laid out for him in Boulder, Colorado. He wants to keep living on the edge, and carve his own path-­just like Alex did. Unfortunately, his ties to a Mexican gang aren't easy to break, and he soon finds himself being set up by a drug lord. When Alex arranges for Carlos to live with his former professor and his family to keep him from being sent to jail, Carlos feels completely out of place. He's even more thrown by his strong feelings for the professor's daughter, Kiara, who is nothing like the girls he's usually drawn to. But Carlos and Kiara soon discover that in matters of the heart, the rules of attraction overpower the social differences that conspire to keep them apart. As the danger grows for Carlos, he's shocked to discover that it's this seemingly All-­American family who can save him. But is he willing to endanger their safety for a chance at the kind of life he's never even dreamed possible?

Book rate:
1619 downloads

Luis Fuentes is a good boy who doesn't live with the angst that his big brothers, Alex and Carlos, have always lived with. Luis is smart, funny, and has big dreams of becoming an astronaut. But when he falls for the wrong girl, Luis enters a dark world he's never known, and just when he thinks he's got life all figured out, learns some disturbing news about his family that destroys his positive outlook on life. Will that Fuentes bad boy streak come out with a vengeance and lure Luis to live on the edge like his new girlfriend and his own father? Continuing all the steamy romance of the first two books, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Simone Elkeles gives fans one more satisfying taste of the irresistible Fuentes boys.

Book rate:
1315 downloads

"A great read-­alike for fans of Meg Cabot, Melissa Kantor, and Sarah Dessen.­"--­VOYA Guess who’s jetting off to the Holy Land this summer! Yes, it’s me—Amy Nelson-­Barak. I’ve volunteered for ten days of military training in Israel with my friends. The Sababa brochure said it would be a “fun” summer experience. Okay, so I didn’t sign up to prove I’m not a princess…I did it to surprise my hot Israeli boyfriend stationed at the same base.    Too bad nobody told me: - It’s hot in the Negev desert…like, so hot your makeup melts off and you get under-­boob sweat spots. - You can’t sleep in until 11 a.­m.  - You shouldn’t kill bees with your flatiron—don’t ask. - Peeing in a hole isn’t easy (when you’re a girl)—double don’t ask.  When I find out our team leader is my boyfriend Avi, I’m totally psyched…until I learn he has to treat me like all the other recruits. Can you say OY VEY!  

Book rate:
737 downloads

In this sequel to How to Ruin a Summer Vacation, EVERYTHING in sixteen-­year-­old Amy Nelson Barak’s life is going wrong! Her mom got married and moved to the suburbs, and now they are going to have a baby. Amy moves in with her dad in Chicago and signs him up for an online dating service. His first four dates are that night . . . What else? Her dog Mutt impregnated her grumpy neighbor’s prized poodle, so Amy will actually have to get a part-­time job to pay for half the veterinary bill. And there’s this totally annoying boy, Nathan Rubin, who just moved into her apartment building. Luckily, Amy has a cute boyfriend named Avi. Only he’s more like a non-­boyfriend considering Avi is in the Israeli army for the next three years. What’s a girl to do when everyone is conspiringto ruin her life?

Book rate:
432 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Simone Elkeles