Author rate:
Page 1 from 14

134 books of Francine Rivers

California’s gold country, 1850. A time when men sold their souls for a bag of gold and women sold their bodies for a place to sleep. Angel expects nothing from men but betrayal. Sold into prostitution as a child, she survives by keeping her hatred alive. And what she hates most are the men who use her, leaving her empty and dead inside. Then she meets Michael Hosea, a man who seeks his Father’s heart in everything. Michael obeys God’s call to marry Angel and to love her unconditionally. Slowly, day by day, he defies Angel’s every bitter expectation, until despite her resistance, her frozen heart begins to thaw. But with her unexpected softening comes overwhelming feelings of unworthiness and fear. And so Angel runs. Back to the darkness, away from her husband’s pursuing love, terrified of the truth she no longer can deny: Her final healing must come from the One who loves her even more than Michael does…the One who will never let her go. A powerful retelling of the story of . . .

Book rate:

To those who matter in 1950s Hollywood, Lena Scott is the hottest rising star to hit the silver screen since Marilyn Monroe. Few know her real name is Abra. Even fewer know the price she's paid to finally feel like she's somebody.­To Pastor Ezekiel Freeman, Abra will always be the little girl who stole his heart the night he found her, a wailing newborn abandoned under a bridge on the outskirts of Haven. Zeke and his son, Joshua—­Abra's closest friend—­watch her grow into an exotic beauty. But Zeke knows the circumstances surrounding her birth etched scars deep in her heart, scars that leave her vulnerable to a fast-­talking bad boy who proclaims his love and lures her to Tinseltown. Hollywood feels like a million miles from Haven, and naive Abra quickly learns what's expected of an ambitious girl with stars in her eyes. But fame comes at an awful price. She has burned every bridge to get exactly what she thought she wanted. Now, all she wants is a way back...

Book rate:

Series : Book 3 of "Mark of the Lion"
The stunning conclusion of the Mark of the Lion Trilogy, Rizpah, a young Christian widow, is given and unwanted baby. When the baby's father, a fierce gladiator, reclaims him, Rizpah follows them on a physically challenging and spiritually life-­changing journey.

Book rate:

The Atonement Child centers around three women, Dynah Carey, a rape victim faced with a momentous decision, and her mother, Hannah Carey, and grandmother, Eve Daniels, both of whom have had abortions.­As horrible as the rape experience is, it is minimal compared to the trauma everyone experiences when it is discovered that Dynah is pregnant from the assault. A student on a Christian campus, she faces the Dean and the rigid rules of the college. Engaged to a pastoral student with a brilliant scholastic record, she comes face to face with his dreams for their future. Abandoned, she seeks solace from her family and learns love is not always unconditional even from those who espouse the Christian faith. Standing on her own, she comes face to face with God and learns what true love means.

Book rate:

Series : Book 1 of "Mark of the Lion"
A Voice in the Wind: This first book in the classic best-­selling Mark of the Lion series brings readers back to the first century and introduces them to a character they will never forget—Hadassah. Torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, a young slave girl clings to her faith in the living God for deliverance from the forces of decadent Rome.
File edited/updated 10/02/2012

Book rate:
Book rate:

Atretes. German warrior. Revered gladiator. He won his freedom through his fierceness . . . but his life is about to change forever.

Book rate:

Series : Book 2 of "Mark of the Lion"
This classic series has inspired nearly 2 million readers. Both loyal fans and new readers will want the latest edition of this beloved series. This edition includes a foreword from the publisher, a preface from Francine Rivers and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use. #2 An Echo in the Darkness: Turning away from the opulence of Rome, Marcus is led by a whispering voice from the past into a journey that could set him free from the darkness of his soul.

Book rate:


No comments yet

Books of Francine Rivers