Author rate:
Page 1 from 1

6 books of Huntley Fitzpatrick

Book rate:
9575 downloads

The eagerly anticipated follow-­up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-­me-­pull-­me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-­esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--­or the island--­Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--­about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--­with what really is. Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer read full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every reader swoon.

Book rate:
1951 downloads

From the author of My Life Next Door comes a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions.­Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-­esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.

A magnetic, push-­me-­pull-­me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti.

Book rate:
560 downloads

I Garrett sono l’esatto contrario dei Reed. Chiassosi, incasinati, espansivi. E non c’è giorno che, a insaputa di sua madre, Samantha Reed non passi a spiarli dal tetto di casa sua, desiderando essere come loro… Finché, in una calda sera d’estate, Jason Garrett scavalca la recinzione che separa le due proprietà e si arrampica sul pergolato per raggiungerla. Da quel momento tutto cambia e, prima ancora di rendersene conto, Sam inizia a trascorrere ogni momento libero con il paziente e dolce Jase, a cui piace fare tutto quello “che richiede tempo e attenzione”, come dedicarsi agli animali, riparare oggetti rotti e soprattutto… provare a far breccia nel cuore della sua diffidente vicina. Perché non c’è nulla di più appagante che riuscire a strappare un sorriso alla ragazza della porta accanto.

Book rate:
22 downloads

I Garrett sono l’esatto contrario dei Reed. Chiassosi, incasinati, espansivi. E non c’è giorno che, a insaputa di sua madre, Samantha Reed non passi a spiarli dal tetto di casa sua, desiderando essere come loro… Finché, in una calda sera d’estate,...

Book rate:
22 downloads

Surprises abound and sparks ignite in the highly anticipated, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door
Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To: - find the liquor cabinet blindfolded - need a liver transplant - drive his car into a house
Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To: - well, not date her little brother’s baggage-­burdened best friend, for starters.
For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.
Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted... but maybe should have.
And Alice is caught in the middle.
Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, . . .

Book rate:
32 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Huntley Fitzpatrick