Page 1 from 1

2 books of Stefanie Gaither

Cate's sister may be a clone, but that doesn't make her a killer. Does it? Murder, morality, and a slow-­burning romance fill the pages of this futuristic thriller.
When Cate Benson was a kid, her sister, Violet, died. Two hours after the funeral, Cate's family picked up Violet's replacement like nothing had happened. Because Cate's parents are among those who decided to give their children a sort of immortality by cloning them at birth—­which means this new Violet has the same face. The same perfect smile. She even has all of the same memories as the girl she replaced.

She also might have murdered the most popular girl in school.

At least, that's what the paparazzi and the anti-­cloning protestors want everyone to think: that clones are violent, unpredictable monsters. Cate is used to hearing all that. She's used to defending her sister, too. But Violet has vanished, and when Cate sets out to find her, she ends up in the line of fire instead....

Book rate:
22 downloads

Violet has lost her memory, and her sense of self—­but can she decide who she wants to be in time to save the world? Find out in this sequel to Falls the Shadow, which Kirkus Reviews called perfect "for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.­"
Violet Benson used to know who she was: a dead girl's clone, with a dead girl's memories. But after Huxley's attempt to take over the government left her memories and personality wiped, all she has left is a mission: help the CCA fight back against the rest of Huxley's deadly clones that are still at large.

But when a group of clones infiltrate CCA headquarters, Violet is blamed. Already unsure of where her loyalties should lie, Violet finds herself running away with an unlikely ally: Seth, Jaxon's unpredictable foster brother. With Seth at her side, Violet begins to learn about a whole new side of her city's history—­and her own.

But when she learns the shocking truth about cloning,...

Book rate:
15 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Stefanie Gaither