Author rate:
Page 2 from 24

237 books of Mary Shelley

Buy Now for $0.­00

Frankenstein, by Mary Shelly, is the famous story about Dr. Victor Frankenstein and his creation. As Frankenstein recounts his story to the narrator, Robert Walton, he begins at his childhood and his fascination with the secret of life. Frankenstein becomes very well educated, especially in the fields of natural philosophy and chemistry, and begins building a creature out of old body parts. The creature eventually does come to life, only to horrify Frankenstein. Victor Frankenstein’­s life, as well as the life of the creature he made, are forever altered in Marry Shelly’­s horror novel, Frankenstein.
Published: Tuesday, July 1, 2008
Subject: Fiction / Classics
Language: English

Book rate:
23 downloads

Die Handlung wird durch eine Mischung aus Briefroman und klassischer Ich-­Erzählsituation vermittelt. Viktor Frankenstein erzählt dem Leiter einer Forschungsexpedition, zugleich Eigner des Schiffes, das ihn in der Arktis rettet, seine Geschichte. D...

Book rate:
31 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
41 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
32 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
69 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
34 downloads
  read online  

This carefully crafted ebook: "Frankenstein - The 'Uncensored' Original 1818 Edition” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. This original version is much more true to the spirit of the author's original intentions than the heavily revised 1831 edition, edited by Shelley, in part, because of pressure to make the story more conservative. Many scholars prefer the 1818 text to the more common 1831 edition. Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus is a novel written by Mary Shelley about a creature produced by an unorthodox scientific experiment. Shelley started writing the story when she was nineteen, and the novel was published when she was twenty-­one. The first edition was published anonymously in London in 1818. Shelley's name appears on the second edition, published in France in 1823. Shelley had travelled in the region of Geneva, where much of the story takes place, and the topics of galvanism and other similar occult ideas were themes of . . .

Book rate:
10 downloads

Gris Grimly's Frankenstein is a twisted, fresh, and utterly original full-­length, full-­color graphic-­novel adaptation of Mary Shelley's original text, brought to life by acclaimed illustrator Gris Grimly. This is the first fully illustrated version to use the original 1818 text and is destined to capture the imagination of those new to the story as well as those who know it well. New York Times bestselling illustrator Gris Grimly has long considered Frankenstein to be one of his chief inspirations. From the bones and flesh of the original, he has cut and stitched Mary Shelley's text to his own artwork, creating something entirely new: a stunningly original remix, both classic and contemporary, sinister and seductive, heart-­stopping and heartbreaking. Perfect for fans of Edgar Allan Poe and Neil Gaiman's Coraline .

Book rate:
8 downloads

Mary Shelley's classic tale, the story of Victor Frankenstein and the horror he unleashes when a scientific experiment goes catastrophically awry, has been a favorite on high school literature curricula for generations. This edition of Shelley's masterpiece offers:

A NOVEL LEARNING SERIES(TM) Student Guide

-­Questions about the text after every few chapters check your comprehension

-­Quizzes throughout help you prepare for standardized tests with SAT- and ACT-­style questions using vocabulary and grammar from the book

-­Sample writing prompts and essays at the end guide you through the elements of an above-­average, average, and below-­average essay-­and explain why!

Book rate:
8 downloads
Book rate:
27 downloads
  read online  

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Mary Shelley