Author rate:
Page 1 from 100

14554 books of Anonymous

COULD BE ANYONE. Alice COULD BE SOMEONE YOU KNOW. Alice USES DRUGS. With over a million copies in print, has become a classic of our time. This powerful real-­life diary of a teenager's struggle with the seductive -- often fatal -- world of drugs and addiction tells the truth about drugs in strong and authentic voice. Tough and uncompromising, honest and disturbing -- and even more poignant today -- is page-­turning and provocative reading.

Book rate:
3365 downloads

Hurt people hurt people.
Say Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer's assistant and somehow they met in Bright Lights Big City. He's blinded by love. She by ambition. DIARY OF AN OXYGEN THIEF
is honest hilarious and heartrending but above all a very real account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.

Book rate:
1406 downloads
Book rate:
748 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
287 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
167 downloads
Book rate:
518 downloads
Book rate:
212 downloads
  read online  

A riveting first-­person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay's Journal.­The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-­bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...­but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste--­and liked it. Really liked it.­Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.­But what goes up must come down, and everything--­from her first swig, to her last breath--­is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

Book rate:
158 downloads

Comments

No comments yet

Books of Anonymous