May be you will be interested in other books by H.Y. Hanna:

Curse of the Scarab (Big Honey Dog Mysteries #1) - a mystery adventure for children ages 9 to 12
by
H.­Y. Hanna

Author:

Title: Curse of the Scarab (Big Honey Dog Mysteries #1) - a mystery adventure for children ages 9 to 12

Rating:
0 downloads, but you can be the first one

THE WISHING SHELF INDEPENDENT BOOK AWARDS FOR CHILDREN FINALIST

Missing puppies. Deadly secrets. Serious slobber.
All Honey the Great Dane ever wanted was a peaceful life - walking her human, checking Peemail at the park - but when neighbourhood puppies start disappearing, life takes a sinister turn. Why are dead scarab beetles found after each disappearance? Do the strange markings on a gravestone really spell out an ancient Egyptian curse? And what about Max, the Pit Bull with a murky past, who seems to be hiding secrets of his own...­can Honey risk everything and trust him or will it cost her the chance to save the puppies?

Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's 'Warriors' and 'Survivors' series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and The Famous Five. Kids & dog lovers of all ages will enjoy this action-­packed mystery filled with suspense and humour! A great upper middle grade read or a book for parents (grandparents!­) and children to enjoy together. (Age: 9yrs+)

Have you read the 2nd adventure in the Big Honey Dog Mysteries: A Secret in Time?
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

"My daughter NEVER reads and couldn't put this book down.­" - Amazon reviewer

"The author has a great voice with a wonderful sense of humour.­" - Indie Abode Book Reviews

"If you want to get your middle grade reader interested in picking up books, then this is a great place to start.­" - Net Galley reviewer.

"We are loving this book. My 10 year old son who has a short attention span cannot get enough.­" - Amazon reviewer

"This one is a page-­turner. The canine characters are fantastic" - Nor Any Drop to Read.­com

"I've been a teacher for many years and I think this story is spot-­on. It deals with important issues, but they are an integral part of the plot, and there is no 'preaching'.­"- Net Galley reviewer

edit genres

Genres by usersbeta

No genres by users yet

Comments

No comments yet