May be you will be interested in other books by Susan Laine:

Wishing Wings (Isleshire Chronicles Book 2)
Susan Laine


Title: Wishing Wings (Isleshire Chronicles Book 2)

1 downloads, last downloaded at March 17, 2015

ISBN: 9781632160720

Sequel to Lofty Dreams of Earthbound Men
Isleshire Chronicles: Book Two

Two weeks after their encounter with a ripper, engineering sage Jules Sterling and Earth mage Obadai Bashim are surprised to learn Aelfric Fairburn, a bureaucrat from the Divine Theocracy, has arrived in County Isleshire to reward Jules for his courageous defeat of the ripper.

Fairburn’s visit couldn’t come at a worse time, as Jules is in the field-­testing phase of his dream project—flying. But the Virtuist Church of the Spirit Gods views man’s pursuit of flight as heresy and a contemptuous abomination of the ultimate ambition of the faithful—ascension.

But Fairburn’s judgment is the least of Jules’s problems. While he struggles to work out the kinks of his flying apparatus, a mysterious figure operates behind the scenes toward an unknown end. Once again, Jules and Obadai face a lethal foe.

edit genres

Genres by usersbeta

No genres by users yet


No comments yet