30247 books for genre «Fiction»

Page 1 from 100
Book rate:
16459 downloads


Author:

Anna can't wait for her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a good job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. So she's not too thrilled when her father unexpectedly ships her off to boarding school in Paris - until she meets Etienne St. Clair, the perfect boy. The only problem? He's taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her crush back home. Will a year of romantic near-­misses end in the French kiss Anna awaits? "Magical. Anna and the French Kiss really captures the feeling of being in love.­" - Cassandra Clare, author of The Mortal Instruments series “ charms [readers] with its Parisian setting and très bien boy.­” — "Very sly. Very funny. Very romantic. You should date this book.­" - Maureen Johnson, bestselling author "Tantalizing pacing, sparkling repartee, vibrant supporting characters . . .­" - Gayle Forman, bestselling author of "Imagine a mug of rich, thick hot chocolate. Now add a swirl of sweet whipped cream. Yummy? Oui. Well, Anna . . .

Book rate:
29422 downloads


Author:

In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen ­year-­old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces- to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make. Heartwrenchingly beautiful, this will change the way you look at life, love, and family. Mia's story will stay with you for a long, long time.

Book rate:
86063 downloads


Author:

I Beatrice Pryors dystopiska hemstad Chicago är samhället uppdelat i fem falanger: De ärliga, De osjälviska, De tappra, De fridfulla och De lärda. En särskild dag varje år måste alla sextonåringar välja vilken falang de vill tillhöra för resten av livet. För Beatrice står valet mellan att stanna kvar med sin familj hos De osjälviska eller att vara den hon innerst inne är.­Hon gör ett val som överraskar alla, inklusive henne själv. Under den hårda initieringsfas som följer, döper Beatrice om sig till Tris och tvingas utkämpa strider mot sina medkandidater för att upptas av De tappra. Bara de tio bästa släpps in, de övriga tvingas leva utanför samhället som falanglösa. Under extrema fysiska och psykiska prövningar måste Tris avgöra vilka som är hennes verkliga vänner och vad hon egentligen känner för sin mystiske instruktör, Four.­Tris bär också på en farlig hemlighet. När samhället hotas av våldsamma konflikter inser hon att den skulle kunna rädda de människor hon älskar. Om den . . .

Book rate:
49107 downloads
  read online  


Author:

The Mortal War is over, and sixteen-­year-­old Clary Fray is back home in New York, excited about all the possibilities before her. She’s training to become a Shadowhunter and to use her unique power. Her mother is getting married to the love of her life. Downworlders and Shadowhunters are at peace at last. And—most importantly of all—she can finally call Jace her boyfriend. But nothing comes without a price. Someone is murdering Shadowhunters, provoking tensions between Downworlders and Shadowhunters that could lead to a second, bloody war. Clary’s best friend, Simon, can’t help her—his mother just found out that he’s a vampire, and now he’s homeless. When Jace begins to pull away from her without explaining why, Clary is forced to delve into the heart of a mystery whose solution reveals her worst nightmare: she herself has set in motion a terrible chain of events that could lead to her losing everything she loves. Even Jace. The stakes are higher than ever in the #1 bestselling . . .

Book rate:
8654 downloads
  read online  


Author:

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Thomas Brodie-­Sangster; Will Poulter; and Aml Ameen, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner’s newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.   When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.   Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.   Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-­changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.   Everything is going to change.   Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.   Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: . . .

Book rate:
12447 downloads


Author:

Shadowhunters and demons square off for the final showdown in the spellbinding, seductive conclusion to the #1 bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Darkness has descended on the Shadowhunter world. Chaos and destruction overwhelm the Nephilim as Clary, Jace, Simon, and their friends band together to fight the greatest evil they have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in this world can defeat Sebastian—but if they journey to the realm of demons, they just might have a chance… Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world will change. Who will survive the explosive sixth and final installment of the Mortal Instruments series?

Book rate:
16870 downloads


Author:

The bestselling Mortal Instruments continues—and so do the thrills and danger for Jace, Clary, and Simon. What price is too high to pay, even for love? When Jace and Clary meet again, Clary is horrified to discover that the demon Lilith’s magic has bound her beloved Jace together with her evil brother Sebastian, and that Jace has become a servant of evil. The Clave is out to destroy Sebastian, but there is no way to harm one boy without destroying the other. As Alec, Magnus, Simon, and Isabelle wheedle and bargain with Seelies, demons, and the merciless Iron Sisters to try to save Jace, Clary plays a dangerous game of her own. The price of losing is not just her own life, but Jace’s soul. She’s willing to do anything for Jace, but can she still trust him? Or is he truly lost? Love. Blood. Betrayal. Revenge. Darkness threatens to claim the Shadowhunters in the harrowing fifth book of the Mortal Instruments series.

Book rate:
5426 downloads


Author:

Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush - who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah's voice tells him that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. Clay spends the night crisscrossing his town with Hannah as his guide. He becomes a firsthand witness to Hannah's pain, and learns the truth about himself-­a truth he never wanted to face. is the gripping, addictive international bestseller that has changed lives the world over. It's an unrelenting modern classic.

Book rate:
10371 downloads


Author:

Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award Book Prize Finalist bestseller Before. Miles “Pudge” Halter is done with his safe life at home. His whole life has been one big non-­event, and his obsession with famous last words has only made him crave “the Great Perhaps” even more (Francois Rabelais, poet). He heads off to the sometimes crazy and anything-­but-­boring world of Culver Creek Boarding School, and his life becomes the opposite of safe. Because down the hall is Alaska Young. The gorgeous, clever, funny, sexy, self-­destructive, screwed up, and utterly fascinating Alaska Young. She is an event unto herself. She pulls Pudge into her world, launches him into the Great Perhaps, and steals his heart. Then. . . . After. Nothing is ever the same.

Book rate:
7455 downloads

Books for genre Fiction