6809 books for genre «Action/Adventure»

Page 1 from 100


Author:

At last one of the most talked-­about novels of last year is now available in an accessible mass-­market edition. Twelve-­year-­old Artemis is a millionaire a genius-­and above all a criminal mastermind. But Artemis doesn't know what he's taken on when he kidnaps a fairy Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon Unit. These aren't the fairies of the bedtime stories-­they're dangerous!

Book rate:
13048 downloads
Book rate:
11843 downloads


Author:

Featured on 's MUST-­LIST! The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's bestseller, LEGEND—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector. It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

Book rate:
11475 downloads


Author:

The riveting follow-­up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.­” How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity. Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race. Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate. Praise for The 5th Wave “Just read it.­”—Entertainment Weekly “A modern sci-­fi masterpiece.­”—USA Today “Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.­”—Justin Cronin, The New York Times Book Review “Nothing short of . . .

Book rate:
2881 downloads
Book rate:
1363 downloads


Author:

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic's wealthiest districts, fifteen-­year-­old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic's highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-­year-­old Day is the country's most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem. From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths - until the day June's brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family's survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias's death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets. Full of nonstop action, suspense, and romance, this novel is sure to move readers as much as it thrills.

Book rate:
18793 downloads


Author:

A thousand years ago, two young lovers were betrayed—Alger Waterlow to his death, and Hanalea, Queen of the Fells, to a life without love. Now, once again, the Queendom of the Fells seems likely to shatter apart. For young queen Raisa ana'Marianna, maintaining peace even within her own castle walls is nearly impossible; tension between wizards and Clan has reached a fevered pitch. With surrounding kingdoms seeking to prey on the Fells' inner turmoil, Raisa's best hope is to unite her people against a common enemy. But that enemy might be the person with whom she's falling in love. Through a complicated web of lies and unholy alliances, former streetlord Han Alister has become a member of the Wizard Council of the Fells. Navigating the cut-­throat world of blue blood politics has never been more dangerous, and Han seems to inspire hostility among Clan and wizards alike. His only ally is the queen, and despite the perils involved, Han finds it impossible to ignore his feelings for . . .

Book rate:
2353 downloads


Author:

In the seventh book in the bestselling series, evil scientists are still trying to convince Max that she needs to save the world, this time by providing the genetic link in speeding up the pace of evolution. Worse, they're trying to convince her that her perfect mate is Dylan, the newest addition to the flock. The problem is that, despite herself, Max is starting to it. Fang travels the country collecting his own gang of evolved humans, but the two separate flocks must unite to defeat a frightening doomsday cult whose motto is And this time, the true heroine, for once, might just be little Angel.

Book rate:
600 downloads


Author:

“The Trunchbull” is no match for Matilda! Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to be different but there she has to face Miss Trunchbull, a kid-­hating terror of a headmistress. When Matilda is attacked by the Trunchbull she suddenly discovers she has a remarkable power with which to fight back. It'll take a superhuman genius to give Miss Trunchbull what she deserves and Matilda may be just the one to do it!

Book rate:
3122 downloads


Author:

Percy Jackson is a good kid but he can't seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately being away at boarding school is only getting worse-­Percy could have sworn his pre-­algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him. When Percy's mom finds out she knows it's time that he knew the truth about where he came from and that he go to the one place he'll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island) where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon God of the Sea. Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friends -- one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athena -- Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.

Book rate:
455 downloads

Books for genre Action/Adventure