7789 books for genre «Books ~~ Juvenile / Children's Fiction~~ Children's Fiction > JUVENILE FICTION ~~ Action & Adventure ~~ General»

Page 1 from 100
Book rate:
11843 downloads


Author:

Featured on 's MUST-­LIST! The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's bestseller, LEGEND—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector. It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

Book rate:
11474 downloads


Author:

The riveting follow-­up to the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave, hailed by Justin Cronin as “wildly entertaining.­” How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity. Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race. Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate. Praise for The 5th Wave “Just read it.­”—Entertainment Weekly “A modern sci-­fi masterpiece.­”—USA Today “Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.­”—Justin Cronin, The New York Times Book Review “Nothing short of . . .

Book rate:
2880 downloads
Book rate:
1363 downloads


Author:

Series : Book 0 of "1"
In America after the Second Civil War, the Pro-­Choice and Pro-­Life armies came to an agreement: The Bill of Life states that human life may not be touched from the moment of conception until a child reaches the age of thirteen. Between the ages of thirteen and eighteen, however, a parent may choose to retroactively get rid of a child through a process called "unwinding.­" Unwinding ensures that the child's life doesn’t “technically” end by transplanting all the organs in the child's body to various recipients. Now a common and accepted practice in society, troublesome or unwanted teens are able to easily be unwound. With breath-­taking suspense, this book follows three teens who all become runaway Unwinds: Connor, a rebel whose parents have ordered his unwinding; Risa, a ward of the state who is to be unwound due to cost-­cutting; and Lev, his parents' tenth child whose unwinding has been planned since birth as a religious tithing. As their paths intersect . . .

Book rate:
1749 downloads


Author:

A thousand years ago, two young lovers were betrayed—Alger Waterlow to his death, and Hanalea, Queen of the Fells, to a life without love. Now, once again, the Queendom of the Fells seems likely to shatter apart. For young queen Raisa ana'Marianna, maintaining peace even within her own castle walls is nearly impossible; tension between wizards and Clan has reached a fevered pitch. With surrounding kingdoms seeking to prey on the Fells' inner turmoil, Raisa's best hope is to unite her people against a common enemy. But that enemy might be the person with whom she's falling in love. Through a complicated web of lies and unholy alliances, former streetlord Han Alister has become a member of the Wizard Council of the Fells. Navigating the cut-­throat world of blue blood politics has never been more dangerous, and Han seems to inspire hostility among Clan and wizards alike. His only ally is the queen, and despite the perils involved, Han finds it impossible to ignore his feelings for . . .

Book rate:
2352 downloads


Author:

In the seventh book in the bestselling series, evil scientists are still trying to convince Max that she needs to save the world, this time by providing the genetic link in speeding up the pace of evolution. Worse, they're trying to convince her that her perfect mate is Dylan, the newest addition to the flock. The problem is that, despite herself, Max is starting to it. Fang travels the country collecting his own gang of evolved humans, but the two separate flocks must unite to defeat a frightening doomsday cult whose motto is And this time, the true heroine, for once, might just be little Angel.

Book rate:
600 downloads


Author:

Still disguised as a boy, Alanna becomes a squire to none other than the prince of the realm. Prince Jonathan is not only Alanna's liege lord, he is also her best friend—and one of the few who knows the secret of her true identity. But when a mysterious sorcerer threatens the prince's life, it will take all of Alanna's skill, strength, and magical power to protect him—even at the risk of revealing who she really is...

Book rate:
2886 downloads


Author:

Series : Book 2.­0 of "Percy Jackson & Kane Chronicles Crossover" The Staff of Serapis is a high-­octane new story from Rick Riordan, set in the thrilling and dangerous world of Percy Jackson. Annabeth Chase is about to encounter more than she expects in the New York subway: a vicious two-­headed monster and a young, blonde girl with mysterious powers - Sadie Kane! Together, magician and demigod must face Serapis, a terrifying god who draws his power from both Greek and Egyptian mythology and is bent on global conquest... Rick Riordan is an award-­winning mystery writer. He lives in Boston with his wife and two sons. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Rick's first novel featuring the heroic young demigod, was the overall winner of the Red House Children's Book Award in 2006 and is now a blockbuster film franchise, starring Logan Lerman.

Book rate:
2839 downloads


Author:

Pip and her twin brother, Tim, awaken an alchemist's son from a centuries-­long slumber when their family moves to an old English country estate, and he enlists them in the fight against an evil alchemist who seeks to create a homunculus.

Book rate:
3842 downloads

Books for genre Books ~~ Juvenile / Children's Fiction~~...