7789 books for genre «Books ~~ Juvenile / Children's Fiction~~ Children's Fiction > JUVENILE FICTION ~~ Action & Adventure ~~ General»

Page 2 from 100


Author:

"Remarkable, not-­to-­be-­missed-­under-­any-­circumstances.­"— (Grade A) After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the lucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one. Now, it's the dawn of the 5th wave, and on a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs from Them. The beings who only look human, who roam the countryside killing anyone they see. Who have scattered Earth's last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, Cassie believes, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan Walker may be Cassie's only hope for rescuing her brother--­or even saving herself. But Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up. "Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.­"—Justin Cronin, "A modern sci-­fi masterpiece . . . should do for aliens what did for vampires.­"—USAToday.­com

Book rate:
9395 downloads


Author:

Life is forever changed at Green Gables, a tranquil farm on Canada’s Prince Edward Island, with the arrival of a redheaded chatterbox named Anne. The spirited, precocious 11-­year-­old orphan finds "scope for imagination" everywhere she looks, transforming the lives of Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert, her elderly guardians, with her merry doings and misadventures. Anne—spelled with an "e,­" as she gravely informs new acquaintances—builds a world of enchantment around Green Gables and its surrounding woodlands, lakes, and valleys. Thanks to the freckle-­faced girl's imaginative musings, the rustic region's natural wonders blossom into a fairyland of endless romance. Anne’s inspired prattle, goodwill, and joie de vivre win her a warm circle of friends, just as they have won the hearts of readers around the world. Since its first appearance in 1908, the novel has led generations of children to laugh and cry—but mostly laugh—along with this beloved story’s vivacious heroine. Now this . . .

Book rate:
2000 downloads
  read online  


Author:

Saba has spent her whole life in Silverlake, a dried-­up wasteland ravaged by constant sandstorms. The Wrecker civilization has long been destroyed, leaving only landfills for Saba and her family to scavenge from. That's fine by her, as long as her beloved twin brother Lugh is around. But when four cloaked horsemen capture Lugh, Saba's world is shattered, and she embarks on a quest to get him back. Suddenly thrown into the lawless, ugly reality of the outside world, Saba discovers she is a fierce fighter, an unbeatable survivor, and a cunning opponent. Teamed up with a handsome daredevil named Jack and a gang of girl revolutionaries called the Free Hawks, Saba’s unrelenting search for Lugh stages a showdown that will change the course of her own civilization. has a searing pace, a poetic writing style, and an epic love story—making Moira Young is one of the most exciting new voices in teen fiction.

Book rate:
4483 downloads


Author:

The highly anticipated sequel to It’s one thing to find out you’re a vampire princess. It’s a whole other thing to actually rule. Newly married Jessica Packwood is having a hard enough time feeling regal with her husband, Lucius, at her side. But when evidence in the murder of a powerful elder points to Lucius, sending him into solitary confinement, Jessica is suddenly on her own. Determined to clear her husband’s name, Jessica launches into a full-­scale investigation, but hallucinations and nightmares of betrayal keep getting in her way. Jessica knows that with no blood to drink, Lucius’s time is running out. Can she figure out who the real killer is—and whom she can trust—before it’s too late? Exclusive e-­book content includes twenty-­one additional chapters that tell all the details of the beautiful and romantic wedding of Jessica and Lucius that takes place in the time between and.

Book rate:
492 downloads


Author:

Series : Book 5 of "Cherub"
In *Divine Madness*, CHERUB uncovers a link between ecoterrorist group Help Earth and a wealthy religious cult known as The Survivors. James is sent to their isolated outback headquarters on an infiltration mission. It’s a thousand kilometers to the closest town, and James is under massive pressure form the cult’s brainwashing techniques. This time he’s not just fighting terrorists. He has to battle for his own mind.

Book rate:
3825 downloads


Author:

Al llegendari regne d'Alagaësia s´està gestant la guerra. Els Genets, protectors de la pau de l´Imperi i els únics capaços de controlar els dragons intel.­ligents, o bé s´han extingit o bé han passat a formar part de les tropes del malvat rei Galbatorix. Ja fa temps que els elfs s'han exiliat en un indret ocult, i els vardens, un grup dissident, s'amaguen en ciutat protegides. Quan Eragon, un jnove de 15 anys que viu en un petit poble, troba una pedra blava i brillant al bosc, està convençut que es tracta d´un gran descobriment i que venent-­la podrà comprar menjar per a la seva família, abans no arribi l´hivern. Però quan la pedra es converteix en una dragona, a qui bateja com Saphira, Eragon allibera un llegat tan antic com el mateix Imperi. D'un dia a l'altre, la seva vida ha canviat i a Eragon se li confia un món de màgia i pders. Amb sols una espasa i els consells d'un vell rondallaire com a guia, Eragon i la dragona hauran de viatjar per terrenys perillosos en què . . .

Book rate:
1717 downloads


Author:

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s s bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-­pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy . . .

Book rate:
10131 downloads


Author:

I am tired of being used, hurt, and cast aside.

Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood fever. A decade ago, the deadly illness swept through her nation. Most of the infected perished, while many of the children who survived were left with strange markings. Adelina’s black hair turned silver, her lashes went pale, and now she has only a jagged scar where her left eye once was. Her cruel father believes she is a malfetto, an abomination, ruining their family’s good name and standing in the way of their fortune. But some of the fever’s survivors are rumored to possess more than just scars—they are believed to have mysterious and powerful gifts, and though their identities remain secret, they have come to be called the Young Elites.

Teren Santoro works for the king. As Leader of the Inquisition Axis, it is his job to seek out the Young Elites, to destroy them before they destroy the nation. He believes the Young Elites to be dangerous and vengeful, but it’s Teren who may . . .

Book rate:
5386 downloads


Author:

The Cloak Society: An elite organization of supervillains graced with extraordinary powers.­Ten years ago they were defeated by the Rangers of Justice and vanished without a trace. But the villains of Cloak have been biding their time, waiting for the perfect moment to resurface. And twelve-­year-­old Alex Knight wants to be one of them.­Alex is already a junior member, and his entire universe is Cloak's underground headquarters, hidden beneath an abandoned drive-­in theater in Sterling City, Texas. While other kids his age are studying math and history, Alex is mastering his telekinetic powers and learning how to break into bank vaults. His only dream is to follow in his parents' footsteps as one of the most feared supervillains in the world. Cloak is everything he believes in.­But on the day of his debut mission, Alex does the unthinkable: he saves the life of a young Ranger named Kirbie. Even worse . . . she becomes his friend. And the more time he spends with her, the...

Book rate:
873 downloads
  read online  


Author:

RevengeWhen Eugenides, the Thief of Eddis, stole Hamiathes's Gift, the Queen of Attolia lost more than a mythical relic. She lost face. Everyone knew that Eudenides had outwitted and escaped her. To restore her reputation and reassert her power, the Queen of Attolia will go to any length and accept any help that is offered...­she will risk her country to execute the perfect revenge. ...­but Eugenides can steal anything. And he taunts the Queen of Attolia, moving through her strongholds seemingly at will. So Attolia waits, secure in the knowledge that the Thief will slip, that he will haunt her palace one too many times. ...­at what price? When Eugenides finds his small mountain country at war with Attolia, he must steal a man, he must steal a queen, he must steal peace. But his greatest triumph--­and his greatest loss--­comes in capturing something that the Queen of Attolia thought she had sacrificed long ago...­Books for the Teen Age 2001 (NYPL) and Bulletin Blue Ribbon Best of 2000 Award

Book rate:
584 downloads
  read online  

Books for genre Books ~~ Juvenile / Children's Fiction~~...