659 books for genre «Books ~~ Fiction~~ Science Fiction ~~ Military»

Page 1 from 66


Author:

On the far side of known human space, the Marines are under siege, battling the relentless servant races of the Sh'daar aggressor. With a task force stripped to the bone and the Terran Confederation of States racked by dissent, rogue Admiral Alexander Koenig must make the momentous decision that will seal his fate and the fate of humankind. A strong defensive posture is futile, so Koenig will seize the initiative and turn the gargantuan Star Carrier toward the unknown. For the element of surprise is the only hope of stalling the Sh'daar assault on Earth's solar system—and the war for humankind's survival must be taken directly to the enemy.

Book rate:
225 downloads
  read online  


Author:

The War of the Worlds (1898), a science fiction novel by H. G. Wells, is the first-­person narrative of an unnamed protagonist's adventures in London and the countryside around London as Earth is invaded by Martians. Written in 1895?­97, it is one of the earliest stories that details a conflict between mankind and an extraterrestrial race. Herbert George "H. G.­" Wells (21 September 1866 ? 13 August 1946) was an English author, now best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many other genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics and social commentary, even writing textbooks and rules for war games. Together with Jules Verne , Wells has been referred to as "The Father of Science Fiction". His most notable science fiction works include The War of the Worlds, The Time Machine, The Invisible Man and The Island of Doctor Moreau.

Book rate:
935 downloads
  read online  


Author:

In the year 2194, seventeen-­year-­old Nicholas Seafort is assigned to the as a lowly midshipman. Destination: the thriving colony of Hope Nation. But when a rescue attempt goes devastatingly wrong, Seafort is thrust into a leadership role he never anticipated. The other officers resent him, but Seafort must handle more dangerous problems, from a corrupted navigation computer to a deadly epidemic. Even Hope Nation has a nasty surprise in store. Seafort might be the crew’s only hope . . . This page-­turning science fiction in the vein of Robert Heinlein and Orson Scott Card—with a dash of Horatio Hornblower—marks the captivating debut adventure in Feintuch’s hugely popular Seafort Saga.

Book rate:
93 downloads


Author:

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Book rate:
127 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
529 downloads


Author:

The final conflict Chaos has erupted throughout the known galaxy, threatening countless colonies and orbital habitats—as the Associative struggles vainly to keep the peace. Extreme measures are called for in these times of dire crisis, and the Star Marines are awakened from their voluntary 850-­year cybe-­hibe sleep. But General Trevor Garroway and his warriors are about to discover that the old rules of engagement have drastically changed . . . The end begins with an old-­style assault on rebels at the Tarantula Stargate. But true terror looms at the edges of known reality. Humankind's eternal enemy—the brutal, unstoppable Xul—approaches, wielding a weapon monstrous beyond imagining. Suddenly not only is the future in jeopardy, but the past is as well—and if the Marines fail to eliminate their relentless xenophobic foe once and for all, the Great Annihilator will obliterate every last trace of human existence.

Book rate:
131 downloads
  read online  


Author:

The date is 4 Jaguar 1 Monkey 1 House; November 25th 2012, by the old reckoning. The Aztec Empire rules the world, in the name of Quetzalcoatl the Feathered Serpent and his brother gods. The Aztec reign is one of cruel and ruthless oppression, fuelled by regular human sacrifice. In the jungle-­infested city of London, one man defies them: the masked vigilante known as the Conquistador.­Then the Conquistador is recruited to spearhead an uprising, and discovers the terrible truth about the Aztecs and their gods. The clock is ticking. Apocalypse looms, unless the Conquistador can help assassinate the mysterious, immortal Aztec emperor, the Great Speaker. But his mission is complicated by Mal Vaughn, a police detective who is on his trail, determined to bring him to justice.

Book rate:
97 downloads


Author:

There is an unseen power in the universe—a terrible force that was dominating the galaxy tens of thousands of years before the warlike Sh'daar were even aware of the existence of Sol and its planets. As humankind approaches the Singularity,­when transcendence will be achieved throughtechnology, contact will be made. In the wake of the near destruction of the solar system, the political powers on Earth seek a separate peace withan inscrutable alien life form that no one has ever seen.­But Admiral Alexander Koenig, the hero of Alphekka,­has gone rogue, launching his fabled battlegroup beyond the boundaries of Human Space against all orders.­With Confederation warships in hot pursuit, Koenig istaking the war for humankind’s survival directlyto a mysterious omnipotent enemy.

Book rate:
141 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
65 downloads


Author:

The Year is 2040. The Marines have landed on Mars to guard the unearthed secrets of an ancient and dangerous alien race: Ourselves. Scientists have discovered something astonishing in the subterranean ruins of a sprawling Martian city: startling evidence of an alternative history that threatens to split humanity into opposing factions and plunge the Earth into chaos and war. The USMC -- a branch of a military considered, until just recently, to be obsolete -- has dispatched the Marine Mars Expeditionary Force, a thirty-­man weapons platoon, to the Red Planet to protect American civilians and interest with lethal force if necessary. Something inexplicably human.

Book rate:
217 downloads
  read online  

Books for genre Books ~~ Fiction~~ Science Fiction ~~...