722 books for genre «Humorous»

Page 8 from 73


Author:

There are good things which we want to share with the world and good things which we want to keep to ourselves. The secret of our favourite restaurant, to take a case, is guarded jealously from all but a few intimates; the secret, to take a contrary case, of our infallible remedy for seasickness is thrust upon every traveller we meet, even if he be no more than a casual acquaintance about to cross the Serpentine.

Book rate:
33 downloads
  read online  


Author:

"Mars Girl is reminiscent of Kurt Vonnegut's early satire ... [It's] a bizarre, satirical romp that offers a glimpse into the media and politics of a future that is probably nearer than most would like to admit.­" -­City Pulse, Lansing, Michigan

...

Book rate:
16 downloads
  read online  


Author:

Ashleigh Lands is a twenty six year old dental nurse, who after meeting Dave Croft, a gorgeous twin, finds herself in an impossible dilemma. Living in the heart of London, Ashleigh and her group of friends find themselves in numerous situations, parties, traumas and sexual experiences. With Ashleigh’s love cheat lawyer ex-­boyfriend Lee Preston pulling on her heart strings Ashleigh goes on holiday to Ibiza with the girls; Rachel a buyer for a large child’s clothing company and also Ashleigh’s best friend. Beautiful Jules who works for a well-­known magazine company. And Gemma a house wife who has just found out her husband was sleeping with his personal trainer. Ibiza brings the girls new friends along with love and loss. Whilst the girls are away Dave has an unwanted sexual encounter. Ashleigh returns home only to have her life thrown into turmoil. “But I heard it with my own ears”. Must be true then??? “A gripping romantic chic-­lit fiction novel at its best” — Independent “Laugh . . .

Book rate:
17 downloads


Author:

Imagine a man who needs to be taught a thing or two. Imagine a man who thinks he knows what the game is all about. Imagine a man who has to make some life changing decisions. Imagine Robert Church! An English teacher who needs to be taught that Shakespeare isn’t the be all and end all when it comes to education!

Book rate:
28 downloads


Author:

In this humorous short story, a trip to the pawnshop sends Bob Hanks on an unexpected adventure.

Book rate:
21 downloads
  read online  


Author:

For fans for "Warm Bodies" and "Zombieland.­" For readers of A. Lee Martinez and Christopher Moore. A new literary adventure about love and survival in San Francisco that has been called, "hilarious, action-­packed, and original.­" Trek along with Cathren and Donovan as they fight to evade zombies, paranoid survivalists, and a meglomaniacal CEO (Dr. Burkhart Egesa) and his blood-­thirsty henchmen.

Book rate:
24 downloads
  read online  


Author:

Lee este libro y sé feliz¿Tú qué harías si de pronto un día se te aparece un tío muy atractivo diciendo que es un ángel y que quiere ayudarte a solucionar el mayor problema de tu vida?­Lo que parece ser una día normal de trabajo en el cementerio se...

Book rate:
10 downloads


Author:

When Candice's in-­laws were killed eight months ago buying a huge faux polar bear rug for her Christmas present, she lost more than just two of her favorite people: she lost her husband Ian as well. After only two years of marriage, their guilt an...

Book rate:
22 downloads
  read online  


Author:

Contes ou nouvelles, peu importe le terme, c'est toujours pour rire

Book rate:
19 downloads
  read online  


Author:

Can a dog really learn to drive? Horace, a car-­mad hound, longs to get behind the wheel. With the help of two stunt hamsters and a snake, he drives straight into trouble! Fun and thrills for ages 7 and over.

Book rate:
77 downloads
  read online  

Books for genre Humorous