General Ebooks Apps

You can get General e-Books Desktop Reader here (BETA)

For Android - get APK or use QR-code below

General Ebooks for Android

24 results for request «kaki warner»

Probably you should specify your search parameters, using additional filter options.

Page 1 from 2


Author:

Four unlikely brides make their way west—and find love where they least expect it in award-­winner Kaki Warner’s heartwarming series, one “as stellar as her Blood Rose trilogy…”* For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...­Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-­order bride would be her way out of the war-­torn South, but as soon as she arrives in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, and meets her hulking, taciturn groom, she realizes she’s made a terrible mistake. Declan Brodie already had one flighty wife who ran off with a gambler before being killed by Indians. He’s hoping for a practical farm woman who can corral his four rambunctious children. Instead, he gets a skinny Southern princess who doesn’t even know how to cook.­Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three-­month courtship period, allowing them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Yet as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriage—until the unspeakable happens, and suddenly Declan is torn . . .

Book rate:
587 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
422 downloads


Author:

Series : Book 1 of "Runaway Brides"
Four unlikely brides make their way west—and find love where they least expect it in award-­winner Kaki Warner’s heartwarming series, one “as stellar as her Blood Rose trilogy…”* For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... Edwina Ladoux hoped becoming a mail-­order bride would be her way out of the war-­torn South, but as soon as she arrives in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, and meets her hulking, taciturn groom, she realizes she’s made a terrible mistake. Declan Brodie already had one flighty wife who ran off with a gambler before being killed by Indians. He’s hoping for a practical farm woman who can corral his four rambunctious children. Instead, he gets a skinny Southern princess who doesn’t even know how to cook. Luckily, Edwina and Declan agreed on a three-­month courtship period, allowing them time to get the proxy marriage annulled. Yet as the weeks pass, thoughts of annulment turn into hopes for a real marriage—until the unspeakable . . .

Book rate:
887 downloads


Author:

Daisy Etheridge sacrificed her dreams for unrequited love, and Jack Wilkins left behind his plans and childhood love for Daisy and their child. Now, with a baby to care for, the couple must decide what they want out of life-­and each other...

Book rate:
302 downloads


Author:

Molly McFarlane is desperate, forced to flee to the frontier with her late sister's children. While outrunning the trackers their stepfather set on her trail, she marries a dying man, assuming his insurance settlement will provide for them. But the man doesn't die. And when Molly ends up caring for the man and his own family, she finds that even the best of lives can emerge from the worst of circumstances...

Book rate:
573 downloads


Author:

Fall in love with the first book in the Blood Rose trilogy-­a romance of the Old West by a phenomenal new talent On a stagecoach traveling through New Mexico Territory, Jessica Thornton is a long way from the cool mists and lush gardens of her native England. An authoress and milliner, she carries the weight of a scandalous secret-­a horrible shame that has brought her to the West on a desperate search for the only family she can trust: her brother. No one prepared Jessica for the heat and the hardships. And no one prepared her for a man like Brady Wilkins. For, despite the rancher's rough-­hewn appearance and her own misgivings, Jessica must put her life in his hands after their stagecoach crashes. And she begins to see the man behind the callused hands and caustic wit. A man strong enough to carve out a home in the wilderness, brave enough to fight for his own, and passionate enough to restore her faith in herself-­and in her heart.

Book rate:
538 downloads
  read online  
Book rate:
53 downloads


Author:

From four acclaimed authors come four all-­new novellas featuring the rugged men of the West and the women who want them… From Jodi Thomas...­Callie has done a lot of crazy things, but it’ll take one more to prove she isn’t nuts: find a husband, fast! Her only requirement: he has to be taller than she is and swear not to have her committed during their ruse of a marriage. From Jo Goodman...­Felicity Ravenwood was raised to be independent-­minded, but when this runaway bride opposes her father’s choices, it is up to Nat Church to bring her around. But he doesn’t count on springing her from jail, holding her hostage, or falling head over boot-­heels in love. From Kaki Warner...­Two strangers on a train have more in common than they know—both have hidden purposes and ties to a Nebraska bank robbery. But when their schemes unravel, they find a bigger surprise awaiting them than either could have imagined. From Alison Kent...­When runaway New York socialite Maeve Daugherty joins her father’s . . .

Book rate:
20 downloads
Book rate:
19 downloads
Book rate:
31 downloads


Author:

The award-­winning author of Where the Horses Run makes her eagerly anticipated return to Heartbreak Creek for the final book in a trilogy of soul-­stirring historical romance.

Thomas Redstone—a former Cheyenne warrior seeking new purpose by following the ways of his white grandfather—is returning to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, when he decides to give the woman he loves one last chance to accept him into her life.

Prudence Lincoln’s beauty and education have brought her little joy. Envied by blacks for the advantages she’s had, and reviled by whites for her mixed blood, she’s proving herself by helping ex-­slaves prepare for newfound freedom. Thomas has no place in her future, no matter how much she loves him.

He’s suffered only hardship. She was raised in privilege. Their only common ground is the spark between them that won’t die. Yet even as evil forces tear them apart again, they discover that courage can be a weapon, happiness is a choice, and love can triumph over anything.

Book rate:
9 downloads


Author:

The award-­winning author of Where the Horses Run makes her eagerly anticipated return to Heartbreak Creek for the final book in a trilogy of soul-­stirring historical romance.
Thomas Redstone—­a former Cheyenne warrior seeking new purpose by following the ways of his white grandfather—­is returning to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, when he decides to give the woman he loves one last chance to accept him into her life.
Prudence Lincoln's beauty and education have brought her little joy. Envied by blacks for the advantages she's had, and reviled by whites for her mixed blood, she's proving herself by helping ex-­slaves prepare for newfound freedom. Thomas has no place in her future, no matter how much she loves him.
He's suffered only hardship. She was raised in privilege. Their only common ground is the spark between them that won't die. Yet even as evil forces tear them apart again, they discover that courage can be a weapon, happiness is a choice, and...

Book rate:
82 downloads
Book rate:
4 downloads


Author:

USA Today raved that Kaki Warner's "warm, witty, and lovable characters shine" in the latest addition to her series about four unlikely brides who make their way west to discover newfound freedom and rediscover love. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... After only three letters and one visit during her six-­year marriage to a Scottish cavalry officer, Maddie Wallace decides to build a new life for herself by accepting an assignment from a London periodical to photograph the American West. Then Angus Wallace returns home unexpectedly after a military injury to find his wife gone, and to discover he's in line to an earldom. His mission to find Maddie takes him to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado where his biggest challenge awaits: convincing his headstrong wife to return home as his viscountess. Now Maddie must decide between the glorious Colorado mountains or the glittering ballrooms of London, and between the man she has loved and the dreams she wants so desperately to fulfill.

Book rate:
28 downloads
Book rate:
8 downloads


Author:

LIBRARY JOURNAL' Margaret Hamilton escaped the Irish slums of Five Points as the ward of a wealthy Manhattan widow, but only marriage can make her future secure. Railroad mogul Doyle Kerrigan needs a well-­connected wife. It seems a perfect match...­until a shocking revelation sends her fleeing from the wedding reception. Desperate to make a fresh start, Margaret takes on a new identity and heads West, finally stopping in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, a dying mining town of little interest to anyone. Here, she finds new purpose, beloved friends to replace the family she’s lost, and a home at last. But two men from Margaret’s past are on her trail. One is seeking vengeance, the other truth. When they both arrive in Heartbreak Creek, she must choose between the town she has come to love, and the man who might finally capture her heart….

Book rate:
17 downloads

Search Result