General Ebooks Apps

You can get General e-Books Desktop Reader here (BETA)

For Android - get APK or use QR-code below

General Ebooks for Android

7 results for request «rolling in the deep»

Probably you should specify your search parameters, using additional filter options.

Page 1 from 1


Author:

In this raw, moving short novel for readers of Jill Shalvis, Molly O’Keefe, and Karina Halle, two kindred spirits share a winning lottery ticket—and discover what it really means to get lucky.
 
Holly Ward is stretched to the breaking point, raising her young son alone and working long hours for minimum wage at a local superstore. Sure, she’s noticed the new guy with the easy grin and warm brown eyes, but she’s learned the hard way that relationships aren’t worth the pain. Still, when he invites her to split a lottery ticket, she figures a little innocent fun couldn’t hurt. The last thing she expects is to score big, which is exactly what happens . . . in more ways than one.

From the moment he meets Holly, Ray Lopez is drawn to her quiet dignity and openhearted beauty. And when they hit the jackpot together, he’s thrilled that the single mom can give her kid a better life. The only problem is the chaos surrounding them: lawyers and reporters swarming, friends and family angling . . .

Book rate:
120 downloads


Author:

When the Imagine Network commissioned a documentary on mermaids, to be filmed from the cruise ship Atargatis, they expected what they had always received before: an assortment of eyewitness reports that proved nothing, some footage that proved even less, and the kind of ratings that only came from peddling imaginary creatures to the masses.­They didn't expect actual mermaids.  They certainly didn't expect those mermaids to have teeth.­This is the story of the Atargatis, lost at sea with all hands. Some have called it a hoax; others have called it a maritime tragedy. Whatever the truth may be, it will only be found below the bathypelagic zone in the Mariana Trench…and the depths are very good at keeping secrets.

Book rate:
144 downloads


Author:

Daniel Ho'omalu’s intimidating physique, tribal tattoos and mane of black braids frighten most women before they get close enough to discover he likes to play rough. Pile on his perilous vocation as one of a secret society of island guardians, and he’s painfully aware he may never find a mate. One look at Daniel, and Claire Hunter knows she’s found the man of her sensual dreams. Without hesitation she sinks her teeth into the challenge of landing the big Hawaiian in her bed. But while he clearly wants her, he won’t bite back. Daniel is certain the beautiful is too young and innocent to handle his dark sexual needs. Despite their determination to ignore each other, the island casts its spell, and in one explosive night, Daniel learns that Claire is more than a match for him in way. When Daniel must leave her side and dive to the depths of the sea to foil a gang of drug smugglers, Claire trusts that their powerful bond will bring her lover back safely to her arms. But his vow of . . .

Book rate:
2 downloads
Book rate:
0 downloads
Book rate:
0 downloads


Author:

Es gibt Menschen, die Künstler zu legendären Liedern inspirieren. In »Der Typ aus dem Song« dreht sich alles um Männer und Jungs, die die Kreativität der Songwriter und Songwriterinnen beflügelt haben. In vielen Stücken geht es um Partnerschaften oder deren Scheitern, so wie in »Back To Black«, das Amy Winehouse über ihre turbulente On-­Off-­Beziehung mit Blake Fielder-­Civil schrieb. Andere Lieder handeln von sehr persönlichen Erlebnissen und Einschnitten - Eric Clapton hat beispielsweise die Trauer um seinen tödlich verunglückten Sohn in »Tears In Heaven« verarbeitet. Und da Musiker auch selbst Musikfans sind, gibt es Titel, die eine Hommage an Künstlerkollegen darstellen, so zum Beispiel »Cast No Shadow« von Oasis, das Richard Ashcroft gewidmet ist.
In »Der Typ aus dem Song« werden 50 wahre und faszinierende Geschichten erzählt, Songtexte entschlüsselt, Hintergründe aufgedeckt und Missverständnisse aufgeklärt. Fotos, Minibiografien und Zitate machen das Pendant zu »Das Mädchen . . .

Book rate:
0 downloads

Search Result